The International Association for
Dental Research

learn more


The Australian and New Zealand Division of the IADR

The Australian and New Zealand Division of the IADR has a long and proud history of involvement in dental research and the functions of the global IADR. The ANZ Division was formally formed in 1969 by the amalgamation of the New Zealand Section with the Australian Division which was established in 1968, and was preceded by the Australian Section established in 1961.

The Division’s members are active on many IADR committees, and have been recognized as leaders in their research domains through international awards and honours.

The Division has previously hosted the General Session and Exhibition of the IADR in 2006 in Brisbane to resounding success, and is proud to be hosting the 4th Asia Pacific Meeting in Brisbane in 2019.

The Division’s annual meeting is always well attended, and is supported financially by Colgate Palmolive Australia as its main sponsor.

Click here to learn more about the IADR.


Past Division Presidents

Professor Sašo Ivanovski 2022-2023

Professor Karl Lyons 2020-2021

Professor Boyen Huang 2018-2019

Professor Linda Slack-Smith 2016-2017

Professor Camile Farah 2014-2015

Professor Lindsay Richards 2012-2013

Professor Ivan Darby 2010-2011

Associate Professor Wendell Evans 2008-2009

Dr Rod Marshall 2006-2007

Professor Michael Morgan 2004-2005

Professor John Spencer 2002-2003

Professor Mark Bartold 2000-2001

Associate Professor Angela Pack 1998-1999

Professor Eric Reynolds 1996-1997

Associate Professor William Young 1994-1995

Professor Grant Townsend 1992-1993

Professor E Pearce 1990-1991

Professor Rory Hume 1988-1989